I start back at work Monday

Monday, today, I start working again. Or should I say, I start “working” again.

I work at a videogame/DVD store. We rent and sell videogames and DVDs. We also have a LAN center in the back of the store where littles kids come a play computer games all day while I baby-sit them. That is what my job is, baby-sitter.

It amazes me how much money parents will spend to keep their kids occupied. Some parents spend $25 or more, a week, for their kids to come to my store and play on the computer all day. That $25 only goes to time on their accounts. Parents have to leave enough extra cash for food and drinks during the day as well. These parents must spend around $100 a month. I don’t see why the parents don’t invest that money on a computer for their homes? Unless, of course, my place of work is a safe-haven for their kids and it also allows the parents quiet time.

9:30 will be coming way too soon. I need to get some sleep so I am prepared for a day of sitting behind a counter, surfing the net, and taking money from little kids.

I will report on how my day is going. Wish me luck.

2 responses to “I start back at work Monday

  1. I have NO CLUE how to reply to you in my page hence blogging you on your own!!
    Thank you!Im glad you like it….it was whirlwind..we got engaged after knowinge ach other for 6 weeks…pretty crazy i know…
    thank you for your kind words…ive got my fingers crossed as well!

  2. 6 weeks is a pretty short amount of time. I have been with my girlfriend for almost 3 years now. We have hinted on marriage and engagement, but nothing like you have done.

    I hope everything works out for you, really I do. You have captured my attention and heart right now. Keep me posted, I am interested to hear what happens to you and how your feelings towards your fiance are.

Leave a Reply

